Invoices are assigned in the portal to the support staff that is the ‘Assigned User’ of the invoice in your CRM instance. The Client Contact will be attached as well as the ‘Bill To Account’ that is on the invoice in the CRM.
Setting Billing Preferences:
Recurring Invoices are set in the CRM in the Billing Preferences panel. Check if the invoice will be Recurring and update appropriate values.
Publishing an Invoice from CRM:
Invoices will not show in the Customer Portal until you publish them. After creating your invoice, make sure you have the correct contact, account and assigned to user before publishing. Click the button ‘Publish’ at the top menu.
Invoices can only be viewed within the Portal if the user has the appropriate permissions and only to those assigned to the invoice.
The Client Contact information maps to the Customer Information fields for payment processing.
Invoice notifications will go out to the Client Contact and also the Assigned to User/ Support Staff. All notifications includes a link to the invoice within the Portal to process the payment.
Note: Customize your email templates for invoices in Fenixrise >>Email Settings
Updating Billing Preferences:
You can update Billing Preferences for the Invoice as long as it remains ‘open’ in the system. Update values in the CRM instance and click ‘Publish’ in the top action buttons of your system. This will update preferences within the Customer Portal.
Editing an Invoice:
Invoices cannot be edited in the Portal once they have been published. You can delete them by clicking on the trash icon in the action buttons in the list view of Invoices.
Closing an Invoice:
Invoicing remain open until the payment is completed with a zero balance. To cancel an invoice, you must delete it from the portal. This will not delete the invoice in your CRM instance.
Note: Both Open and Closed invoices are viewable but held in a separate menu in the left sidebar ‘Quick Links’ section.